Thursday, April 25, 2024
HomeSportocoteRCB vs MI | History of Royal Challengers Banglore and Mumbai Indians

RCB vs MI | History of Royal Challengers Banglore and Mumbai Indians

RCB vs MI History of Royal Challengers Banglore and Mumbai Indians

Share with Others

4.6/5 - (45 votes)

RCB vs MI | History of Royal Challengers Banglore and Mumbai Indians

Complete information about the craziest IPL team, Royal Challengers Bangalore

The team’s FULL NAME is Royal Challengers Bangalore, and its NICK NAME is RCB.

It was established in 2008.

Royal Challengers Banglore logo

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium is the venue.

TEAM OWNER(S) are United Spirits Ltd.

AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Glenn Maxwell

Captain, Vice-Captain, Brand Ambassador, Logo, and Information for Royal Challengers Bangalore’s IPL 2023 Team

The Royal Challengers Bangalore, abbreviated as the Team RCB, is a Bangalore-based franchise IPL cricket team that competes in the Indian Premier League in India. United Spirits founded Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2008. M is on the team. Their home stadium is Bangalore’s Chinnaswamy Stadium. The team finished third in the IPL 2022 under the new captaincy of Faf du Plessis. They will be hoping to redeem themselves and win their first IPL trophy this time around.
For fans, RCB vs MI is always an exciting match. The star player is Virat Kohli.

Timeline of Royal Challengers Bangalore performance in previous years

ALSO READ  Top 5 Indian YouTubers by Earnings | How to Earn easily from YouTube tips


RCB performed better than expected under new skipper Faf du Plessis. They advanced beyond the Elimination stage but were defeated in the second Qualifier by the Rajasthan Royals.

RCB vs MI History of Royal Challengers Banglore and Mumbai Indians
RCB vs MI History of Royal Challengers Banglore and Mumbai Indians


For the second year in a row, RCB qualified for the playoffs. They failed to advance past the Elimination round, as they did last year.


The Virat Kohli-led team advanced to the playoffs for the first time since 2016, but were eliminated after losing to the SunRisers Hyderabad in the Eliminator.


The Challengers had a miserable season in 2019, winning only 5 of 14 league games and finishing with the dreaded wooden spoon.


Another season in which the Royal Challengers Bangalore deceived, finishing sixth with six wins in fourteen games.

Additional information:

Administration and Support Personnel of the Royal Challengers Bangalore

Mike Hesson is the team’s director.

Soumyadeep Pyne, Team and Cricket Operations Manager

Sanjay Bangar is the head coach.

Sridharan Sriram is the batting coach.

Adam Griffith serves as the bowling coach.

Malolan Rangarajan is the fielding coach.

Sports Mechanics and Bowling Talent Development

Basu Shanker, Strength and Conditioning Coach

Evan Speechly is the physiotherapist.

Navnita Gautam is a sports massage therapist.

The Mumbai Indians

All information and history regarding the IPL’s deadliest team, the Mumbai Indians.

The team’s FULL NAME is Mumbai Indians, while its NICK NAME is MI.

It was established in 2008.

Wankhede Stadium is the venue.

MI’s TEAM OWNER(S) are Nita Ambani and Akash Ambani (Reliance Industries)

MI’s notable players are Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, and Ishan Kishan.

ALSO READ  5 suggestions for keeping up a healthy lifestyle after 50 | Content on the Edge

MI Background

The Mumbai Indians chose legendary Indian player Sachin Tendulkar, who was born in the country’s financial capital city. Tendulkar was the inaugural captain of the Mumbai Indians in the 2008 IPL. With five titles in 15 seasons, the Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in the history of the Indian Premier League. Reliance Industries owns the team, which is based in Mumbai. Its home matches in the IPL are held at the Wankhede Stadium.

Let’s take a look at the five-time IPL champions’ year-by-year journey.

Year 2022

For the first time in IPL history, the Mumbai Indians finished last in the points standings, and this in a 10-team season. The five-time IPL champions had their weakest IPL season in the preceding 15 years.

MI’s inexperienced bowling line suffered the fury of the opposition hitters despite the presence of Jasprit Bumrah due to the absence of English quick Jofra Archer. Ishan Kishan (418 runs) was the season’s greatest run-scorer, and Bumrah took the most wickets (15).


Before the IPL 2021 was cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the Rohit Sharma-led team was in the top four with four wins in seven games. MI’s position in the table crumbled once the season was transferred from India to the UAE for the second leg, and they finished fifth with only three victories out of seven games.


After Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians became became the second team in IPL history to defend their title. In light of their terrible track record in the UAE in IPL 2014, they came out firing. MI overcame Shreyas Iyer’s Delhi Capitals in four matches, much like they did against CSK in 2019.

ALSO READ  Lineups and LIVE updates for the Manchester United vs. Sheriff Tiraspol match | SPORTOCOTE

Ishan Kishan became MI’s leading run-scorer in IPL 2020, scoring 516 runs in 13 innings at a strike rate of 145.76, while Jasprit Bumrah (27 wickets) became the team’s biggest wicket-taker for the third time and second consecutive time.


Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings in the 2019 IPL season to win their fourth IPL title and become the league’s most successful team. MI defeated CSK in all four meetings that season, including the final and Qualification 1.

Quinton de Kock was the franchise’s greatest run-scorer (529 runs in 16 matches), while pace bowler Jasprit Bumrah was the leading wicket-taker (19 wickets in 16 matches).


MI failed to qualify for the playoffs after being defeated by Delhi Daredevils (now Caps) by 11 runs in their final league match. It was a must-win game for them, and those two critical points would be enough to knock the Rajasthan Royals out of fourth position on the table. Suryakumar Yadav scored the most runs for the team (512), while Hardik Pandya took the most wickets (18).

Visit the Official IPL website for the RCB vs Mi live score.

Watch video of RCB vs Mi match live comparison by Dr. Cric Point and support his channel.

RCB vi Mi 2023 comparison of teams
Content On The Edge C.O.T.E
Social Media Links:-#CONTENTONTHEEDGE – C.O.T.E
Youtube- ✅Subscribe to the YouTube channel of Content on the Edge
Facebook- ✅Like and Follow on Facebook for Latest content videos of C.O.T.E
Instagram- ✅Follow on Instagram for Latest content
Twitter- ✅Join Content on the Edge on Twitter for latest updates
Telegram Channel- ✅Join Telegram Channel to get latest files and updates
Telegram Group- ✅Join C.O.T.E Telegram Group to get latest updates
Whatsapp- ✅Click to text C.O.T.E on Whatsapp
Whatsapp Channel- ✅Click to Join C.O.T.E Whatsapp Channel for Latest Updates
Visit the Links to Join and Follow on Social Media

Share with Others
WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Channel Join Now
Instagram Page Join Now
As the administrator of Content on the Edge, Mr. C.O.T.E spearhead an innovative platform dedicated to fostering a vibrant community centered around information exchange. "Content on the Edge" isn't just a platform; it's a dynamic space where individuals converge to search, view, and share diverse content, contributing to a collective reservoir of knowledge. Through this endeavor, we aspire to catalyze a transformative shift in how information is disseminated and consumed. Join our vibrant COTE community as we embark on a journey to revolutionize the sharing landscape. Search, share, and subscribe to be part of this exciting movement towards meaningful change.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Connect on Social Media


Most Popular